The StoryChief content calendar allows you to plan your content and have a clear overview on all the stages your content is at.

By clicking here you can learn how add content to the calendar. This is very useful to plan an efficient strategy and make sure the content marketing team and everyone involved is aligned.

The owner, publishers and writers have automatically access to this calendar and can view, add and edit content. Guest writers don't have access to this feature.

Moreover, you might also want to share a specific content calendar with a client, with a manager or with an external organization you are closely collaborating with.

In order to do so, just follow these steps to find out how to make a calendar public to others:

Step 1. Go to the Calendar

Step 2. Create and save a new segment or select a segment that you have previously saved, which are available at the left-hand bar:

Step 3. Click on the Create link button at the right-hand side:

Step 4. Enable the toggle to activate the link:

Step 5. Click on Copy link to copy the link to this specific calendar and send it over via email or any other platform to all the external collaborators you want to share it with.

You can enable as many share links as you want from other segments that you create, and you'll see the share icon next to each segment for which a share link has already been created:

Step 6. Once you share the link with others, they will be able to view this calendar view, but won't be able to make any changes to it. This is an example of what they will see:

At the top left, they'll see the name of the workspace and the calendar's title. Moreover, they'll be able to click on the different events to see their detail, but they won't be able to edit or change anything.

You can send this help article to your clients or collaborators to ensure they know how to view a public calendar and can take the max out of it.

🔔 Note: if you afterwards disable the link, none of the external collaborators will have access to it anymore. You can re-enable it by activating the toggle again, however a new link will be generated, so you'll need to share it again with everyone externally.

💡 Tip: if you want to share the full content calendar and not a segmented one, you can just create and save a segment which gathers the full content. This can be achieved by selecting all the content types:

📚 Next steps?

Did this answer your question?