Adding your personal LinkedIn profile to your StoryChief account is an easy way to automatically share your stories with all of your connections.
Once colleagues added their own profiles, they don't need to stay in your workspace, you can remove them. No worries, the LinkedIn channel (and any other channels they have connected) will remain active.
Start connecting your profile
Step 1. Login to your StoryChief account, click on the dropdown located in the upper-right corner and choose 'Channels'.
Step 2. Click on the 'Social networks' group and select 'LinkedIn Profile' 👉 Quick link.
Step 3. Click on 'Add new destination'. You will be sent to LinkedIn to authenticate the request. Just fill in your username and password to give access to StoryChief.
Step 4. Once done, your LinkedIn profile will now be connected.
Step 5. Now, when publishing a social post, your profile can be chosen to share it on your LinkedIn profile.
If you don't need to stay as a user on the workspace, you can ask your colleague to get you removed, however, your channel(s) will remain active.
If in the unfortunate event to leave the company you're working for, any colleague with access to the Channels page can permanently deactivate your LinkedIn profile.
📚 Next steps