Invite users to a workspace

Work together with your colleagues, freelancers, and clients.

Gregory Claeyssens avatar
Written by Gregory Claeyssens
Updated over a week ago

The advanced collaboration features of StoryChief allow you to quickly develop content and keep track of it all in a more efficient way. But first, let's invite users to the workspace. Let's learn how...

Academy video πŸ“Ή

Watch our Academy video πŸ“Ή on managing users and roles for a step-by-step guide:

Don't have a StoryChief account yet? Use our free analytics that give you insights on your SEO & social media performance or try all of our features for a full week!


Start inviting users to your workspace

Step 1. Go to the Users page from your navigation bar.

Step 2. Here is an overview of all the users. Click on the green Invite a User button.

Step 3. Fill in the user's email address and user role: Owner, Publisher, Writer, or Guest writer.Β 

Overview roles:

  • Owner: Has access to everything within the workspace. It's the only user that gets access to the API keys and that can rename or delete a workspace. There can only be one owner per workspace.

  • Publishers get access to everything within the workspace except the API keys, and cannot rename or delete the workspace. They also have access to all settings and can add/delete users.

  • Writers get access to create, see and edit all stories and social posts, including their individual reports. However, they don't have access to the Insights tab and cannot publish content. They can only see the campaigns they are assigned to.

  • Guest writers get access to create new stories and social posts and to see the ones they have been invited to. They don't have access to any statistics, any workspace settings and cannot publish content.

Guest writers

Writers

Publishers

Owner

Create, see & edit Stories

Only assigned

All

All

All

Create, see & edit Social Posts

Only assigned

All

All

All

Campaigns

Only assigned

Only assigned

All

All

Content Calendar

❌

βœ…

βœ…

βœ…

Insights

❌

❌

βœ…

βœ…

Channels Management

❌

❌

βœ…

βœ…

User Management

❌

❌

βœ…

βœ…

Change settings

❌

❌

βœ…

βœ…

Access to API Keys

❌

❌

βœ…

βœ…

Rename Workspace

❌

❌

❌

βœ…

Delete workspace

❌

❌

❌

βœ…

You also have the option to not send out a notification email to the user (if unnecessary). There is also a field to add a personal message explaining why they have been invited.

Your teammate will receive an invite in their mailbox (if chosen) and will be able to log in to the company's workspace.


πŸ“š Next steps

Did this answer your question?