Watch our Academy video 📹 on managing your workspaces for a step-by-step guide:

If you are an agency or you work for different brands, you can set up workspaces for each one and then switch between them to have everything structured.


We do not advise managing publications of different brands in the same workspace, as statistics, channels, and users will not be separate. Each workspace can also only be branded with one identity.

Each time you log in to StoryChief (or by switching workspace) you will see stats about each workspace and be provided with direct links to content, campaigns, and more. All notifications for all workspaces are also displayed.

Navigating to the workspace manager

Click on your name at the top-right and choose Create or switch workspaces:

Accessing a workspace

All workspaces are listed on this page. You will also see how the total reach of each workspace has evolved over time.

Click on the the workspace to navigate to it, or click on the hamburger menu ( ) to directly go to a specific area (stories, social posts, campaigns, users, or channels):

Notifications and the most recent updates for all workspaces are displayed in the right sidebar. Clicking on the link will take you to the content in question:

Creating a workspace

Step 1. Click on the create a new one link at the top of the page, or scroll down to the bottom and click on Create a new workspace as shown below:

Step 2. Fill in the company/brand name. Select your industry and what you are looking to solve by using StoryChief. You will then be redirected to the subscription page of the new workspace, where you'll be able to select the type of plan that you want for this workspace.

If you want to invoice more than one workspace together or have purchased an Agency Plan and want to create additional workspaces, reach out to us through the chat, and we'll make these changes internally for you.

Quick Tip: If you synchronise the Content Calendar of each workspace to a Google, Outlook, or Apple calendar, you will have a clear overview of all content published or planned on all workspaces, handy!

Duplicate content across workspaces

You can transfer content to other workspaces if you want to publish them across several customers or brands.

Step 1. Go to the story or social post which you want to transfer to another workspace and click on the 3 dots. Here you will find the option Duplicate to workspace.

You can do this for stories and social posts:

Step 2. Select from the dropdown the workspace where you'd like to copy this story or social post to:

🔔 Notes:

  • The new story or social post will only include the content, but it will not include the comments, collaborators, reviews, editorial briefings etc that the original story or social post has.

  • The original story or social post will not be deleted. It will remain with the same status as before the transfer.

Step 3. Once done, you will see a confirmation together with a link to view the brand new story or social post on the selected workspace:

📚 Next steps?

Did this answer your question?