You can invite users to help you create a social post. Co-workers, freelancers, translators, it's up to you!

Watch our Academy video 📹 on creating your first social post for a step-by-step guide:

There are 2 different ways to invite users to a social post:

  1. Inside an existing social post

  2. In bulk to multiple social posts at the same time

  1. Invite a user inside an existing social post

Step 1. Go to the social post you want to invite someone to and click on the Collaborate button located at the top right:

Step 2. Choose Ask team member to edit.

Step 3. You will then be presented with a dropdown list of users to invite.

Need to invite someone to your workspace? Click on the Manage your team link to add a new user to your workspace.

You can also add a message to say why you are inviting them to this social post.

Step 4. Click on Invite once finished.

🔔 Note: When inviting a user to a social post, only users with the writer and publisher role will see the email address of the other users assigned to the social post. Guest writers will see the email address masked. For example, supp***@**********.**.

Step 4. Once you have invited the user to the social post, he/she will receive an email with your message and a link to the social post.

2. Invite users in bulk to multiple social posts at the same time

If you want to invite a user to multiple social posts, you can also do this in batch. This is not only faster for you but the user will also only receive one email with a list of all the social posts he/she has been invited to.

Step 1. Navigate to the social posts overview and select one or multiple social posts by clicking on the check box next to them.

Step 2. Click on the Actions button on the right hand side and select Add Collaborators

Step 3. Select the user or users you want to invite to the social posts.

Need to invite someone new to your workspace first? Click on the Manage your team link to add a new user to your workspace.

You can also add a message to say why you are inviting them to this story.

Step 4. The user(s) will receive an email with a list of all the social posts they have been assigned to. They can click on each social post separately or click on View all social posts to see them all inside their StoryChief account.

In addition to inviting users, you can also use other collaboration features to work more efficient on your content. Have a look below.

📚 Next steps?

Did this answer your question?