When editing a social post you might notice someone else is already editing it.
When this happens you are not able to write inside the social post, and can only leave comments.
If you are editing a social post and your team member would like to start editing the post, they can as you to grant them access. When they ask you to grant them access a pop up will appear. (see image below) Click on 'Grant access' to allow them to start editing the social post.
Next, once your team member is not editing the social post anymore you will get a pop up informing you that your team member isn't editing the social post anymore. Click on 'Take control' to start editing the social post.
Note: You might need to refresh your page to get the pop up message to be able to take control.