Do you want someone to check your social post before it is published? Did you know that you can also collaborate on social posts with people that aren't users inside of StoryChief? These can be clients, external collaborators but also colleagues who don't have a user in the workspace because they don't need to work in it intensively. It's a simple and streamlined process with StoryChief!
Watch our Academy video 📹 on creating your first social post for a step-by-step guide:
Asking for a review
Step 1. Go to the social post overview and open a social post.
Step 2. Click on Collaborate located at the top right of the editor.
Step 3. Choose Ask someone to review.
Step 4. A new window will appear where you can choose a user inside your workspace or enter the email addresses of people without a user account. If you want, add a personalised message.
Enable the "Also ask for approval" checkbox to allow the person to approve or decline the current state of the social post (this does not automatically publish the social post or prevent its publication).
Step 5. Then, the person you want to collaborate with will receive an email that they have been invited to review a social post. Next, they need to click on the green button Review:
They can also close the Review tab and reopen it again when needed by clicking on Pending approval at the top right corner:
Step 6. Before or after approving or declining the social post, they can also send comments to any user. Some users first send a number of comments to the copywriter with changes that need to be made, and once done, they approve the social post.
Step 7. The user that has sent the approval request will receive an email and an in-app notification every time the social post has been approved or declined.
Viewing the status of a request
In the Social Posts overview page, you will see who was sent a request for approval and the current status. In the example below, you can see that it is currently pending by 2 people, an existing user and a non-user:
Deleting an approval request
Step 1. Open the Review sidebar inside the social post by clicking on "Pending approval".
Step 2. Click on ... next to their name and click on "Delete". A window will appear asking you to type "DELETE" to confirm this request.