If you want to update a social post that is already scheduled, you first need to unschedule the post. This is a safety precaution, to make sure that your post doesn't accidentally get published while you are still making changes.

To do so, follow these simple steps:

Step 1: Go to the social post that you want to update. Then click on the three dots in the top right corner and then click on "Unschedule".

Step 2: You will get a popup, asking you if you are 'ready to to unschedule' the post. Then, click on the green button, confirm.

Step 3: Once your post is unscheduled, you'll be able to edit and update the post.

Step 4: Once you've updated your post, click on 'publish now' or on 'schedule' to publish the post to your selected channels.

πŸ”” Note: Once you've published your social post to your social media channels, you won't be able to edit/update your post anymore. Learn why.

πŸ“š Next steps?

Did this answer your question?